Quick Answer: How Do I Permanently Delete Someone?

When you block someone on Hangouts what do they see?

When you block someone, they can see you’re online but can’t send you Hangouts messages.

Tip: If you are contacted by strangers or spammers, choose who can contact you directly..

How can you tell if someone is using Hangouts?

Here’s the best way to tell if people are online in Google Hangouts. Using the Google Chrome Hangouts Plugin in Windows, you have a few indicators on a user’s status. Users who are online and active will have a green dot next to their icon. Users who are offline also won’t have any indicator from the friend list.

How do you delete someone from your account?

How to Remove Someone from an AccountOpen the User Management form by clicking Account > User Management (or click here).Right-click the email address of the person that you want to remove and select Delete User. … Check or uncheck either of the optional checkboxes associated to shared access and owned items.More items…

Can you tell if someone deleted text messages?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

How long do messages stay on Hangouts?

for 30 daysChat has a 30-day retention period that keeps messages for 30 days after they’re deleted. During that period, the messages are still available in Vault.

How do I permanently delete someone from Hangouts?

1 Answerchoose/find a name.click on the 3-dots (on the right side of selection)select Delete.click on Hangouts’ icon.select name.click on 3-dots.select Delete.and confirm:

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

TL;DR Facebook is releasing a feature through which users can delete messages sent through Messenger. The only catch is that Facebook will notify your conversation partner/s when you do this.

Can I delete a blocked number on Iphone?

Go to Settings > Phone > Call Blocking & Identification, slide the number to the left and tap Delete. Just go to each blocked number bottom or page & delete .

Why can’t I delete a contact on my Iphone?

If the option to “Delete Contact” is missing, that usually means it is a linked contact and is being synced from an app like Facebook or Twitter. You’ll have to delete the contact from the app, or turn off syncing from that app using these steps: Go to “Settings” > “Facebook” (or whatever app has the contact).

When you delete a conversation on Facebook Is it gone forever?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you’ve sent.

How do I permanently delete someone from messenger?

Tap the VIEW PROFILE ON FACEBOOK button. Tap the Friends icon then tap the Unfriend option (in red color). On the confirmation, popup tap the CONFIRM option. This will permanently delete the friend or contact from Messenger.

How do I completely delete someone from my Iphone?

Here’s how to delete a contact:Open Contacts and tap the contact that you want to delete.Tap Edit.Scroll Down and tap Delete Contact then tap Delete Contact again to confirm.

How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?

Short answer – there is no way someone could know this. Originally Answered: How do I know if another person deleted our Facebook conversation? You can’t know if they deleted the conversation or not because it would be deleted from their account only .

How do I permanently delete a contact from my phone?

Contacts saved to your Google Account will sync with Google Contacts and all your Android devices….Delete a contactOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Contacts app .Tap the contact that you want to delete.At the top right, tap More. Delete.Tap Delete again.

What happens when you delete a secret conversation?

Facebook’s ‘Secret Conversations’ mode deletes messages for extra security. Facebook has finished rolling out a “Secret Conversations” feature in its Messenger app. … Messages will only be sent to whatever device used to start or first respond to the conversation.